top of page



Misty Aeons is the collective moniker for a project by songwriter and composer Caleb Neubauer. Their first new single in over four years, "Through Every Iris," was released on January 7, 2022, followed by "Path of Totality" later that year.

Selves, their debut record, was released on August 28, 2014, lead by the single "Sun Scream"; called an "exquisite album …  a graceful collision of lush chamber-pop and precious indie-folk, plus occasional nods to Sigur Rós’ sky-scraping ambiance. The result is a work that soars with confidence, and is at times breathtaking." It was created with dozens of collaborators in both live and drifting studio environments, including diverse instrumentation and arrangements from members of Ooraloo, Katie Sin, Pink Neighbor, and The Plain Mosaic. The Delve EP was released on June 26, 2014, ahead of Selves, featuring demo and live versions of songs from the upcoming full-length.

Their second album,
At The Still Point, was released December 15, 2017, lead by the single "Crohnos." Written and produced entirely by the then-Midwest-transplant, it was recorded predominantly in and around Chicago, Illinois. The LP is open-ended in arrangement, suffusing lyrical autobiography between layers of searing mandolin, blooming synths, and tensile percussion. A solo companion EP, titled There The Dance Is, was released on January 26, 2018, featuring electro-pop songs written on Amtrak trains, in friends’ dining rooms, and throughout cycles of seasons across the U.S.

 MISTY                      AEONS


MUSIC             /             LYRICS


SHOWS            /            EVENTS

  • Bandcamp
  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Tidal
  • SoundCloud
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

COMPOSITION               /              DESIGN                /                SOUNDBATHS


bottom of page